The District

District 5 is diverse in population and geographical location. It is comprised of the cities of South Fulton, East Point, Atlanta, College Park, and Union City. Both Fulton County Schools and Atlanta Public Schools systems are in District 5. There are several neighborhood associations in District 5 ranging from Home Owner Associations (HOAs) to Neighborhood Planning Units (NPUs). Click here to see a list.


Population: 176,495

Median Income: $50,803

Female: 54.1%

Male: 45.9%

Black: 83.5%

White: 10.4%

Multi-Race: 2.1%

Asian: 1.2%

Homeowners: 60.7%

Renters: 39.3%

High School Grads: 90.2%

College Grads: 37.1%

Some College: 23.7%

Landmarks of District 5

  • Wolf Creek Library

  • Wolf Creek Amphitheater

  • Piedmont Driving Club

  • Camp Creek Marketplace

  • Georgia International Convention Center

  • Historic Downtown East Point

  • Porsche Headquarters

  • Screen Gems

  • Lakewood Amphitheater

  • Tyler Perry Studios

  • Zoo Atlanta

  • Grant Park

  • Little Five Points

  • Carter Center

  • Jimmy Carter Presidential Library and Museum

  • Inman Park

© 2020 Marvin Arrington, Jr.  

This website was not paid for by Fulton County Government and does not express the views of Fulton County government.